TU Berlin

The Student Election Committee informsabout us - legal basis, contact information

Page Content

to Navigation

The Student Election Committee

The Student Election Committee is elected by the Student's Parliament yearly. Its main responsibility is the organization of the election to the student parliament as well as the organization of ballot votes for all students. Furthermore it supports elections throughout all parts of the student's union if necessary, e.g. elections of speakers of the "autonome Referate" (autonomous departments within the cabinet "AStA"): Women*; International Students; queer).

All publications of the Student Election Committee are offered at the bulletin board in the main building.

Legal Foundation


The Student Election Committee is part of the (constituted) Student's Union and thus it is bound by laws of the "Bundesland Berlin" and standing rules and orders of the Student's Union. These are listed below (all in German):

Electoral regulations of the Student's Union at TU Berlin (inofficial readable version, as of 9 December 2021)

Foundations for Elections at Universities (HWGVO, from 26 August 1998)

Counting procedure (Hare/Niemeyer)

Higher Education Act of Berlin (BerlHG, from 26 Juli 2011)

Charter of the Student's Union (from 25 January 2005)
Further amendments to this charter, which are not relevant to elections, can be found on the webpages of the Student's Parliament.

Active Members


The Student Elections Committee of the 41th legislation was elected by the Student's Parliament on 12 November 2021. The chairperson + deputy chairperson were elected in the constituent meeting on the 20 December 2021.

Current members are (in order of election by the student committee):

  • Luise Bohm (chairperson)
  • Gabriel Morgenstern
  • Enrico Schnick
  • Pat Schubert (deputy chairperson)
  • Leo Thraen

student committee electoral board deputy members:

  • Stephan Gliese
  • Johannes Hauschild
  • Pia Kausch


Quick Access

Schnellnavigation zur Seite über Nummerneingabe