direkt zum Inhalt springen

direkt zum Hauptnavigationsmenü

Sie sind hier

TU Berlin

Page Content

Official Election Notice

Lupe [1]

Relevant information on all dates concerning the election procedures are found exclusively within the official Election Notice [2]. No responsibility is taken for the correctness of information on this webpage.

All relevant announcements can be found at the bulletin board [3] in the main building.

Below you will find all subjects of the election illustrated. You will find them additionally as poster at multiple locations across the university.

  • Election procedures
  • Time frame
  • Party list nominations
  • Vote in person
  • Absentee voting
  • Vote count

Election procedures

Lupe [4]

The comittee to be elected is the Student Parliament [5], comprising 60 members.

The election will be held in accordance with the principles of personalised proportional representation. Whereby voters choose a list and cast their vote by voting for one applicant of that list. The vote that is cast applies to both the applicant and the list to which this person is affiliated. Seats are apportioned across the entire list in proportion to the total number of votes cast, using the largest remainder method (Hare/Niemeyer [6]). The seat(s) of a list are assigned to its affiliated applicants in descending order of accumulated personal votes.

Time frame

Dates and deadlines
election notice
23 April 2018
display of the electoral roll
26 April 2018
11 May 2018
until 3 p.m.
period for objections to the electoral roll
11 May 2018
until 3 p.m.
deadline for party list nominations
11 May 2018
until 3 p.m.
announcement of preliminary admitted party lists
14 May 2018
17 May 2018
period for objections to admittance or rejection of nominations (3 working days)
17 May 2018
until 3 p.m.
announcement of admitted party lists
18 May 2018
closing date for applications as polling clerk
18 May 2018
until 11:59 p.m.

election date

18 June 2018

22 June 2018

9:45 a.m. to 4:15 p.m.
each day
vote count
22 June 2018
from 6 p.m.
continuation of the vote count, if necessary
25 June 2018
from 10 a.m.
announcement of the preliminary election result
26 June 2018
period for objections to the election result
29 June 2018
until 3 p.m.
announcement of the official election result
3 July 2018

*dates printed in italic stile are preliminary dates. Decisive dates are given by the respective date of the official announcements at the bulletin board (location plan [7]) and resulting deadlines.

Central Election Comittee
K 35
Main building
H 2507
Strasse des 17. Juni 135
10623 Berlin
Contact [19]
Wahlamt [20]

opening hours
9 a.m. to 12 p.m
2 p.m. to 3 p.m.
------ Links: ------

Zusatzinformationen / Extras

Quick Access:

Schnellnavigation zur Seite über Nummerneingabe

Copyright TU Berlin 2008