direkt zum Inhalt springen

direkt zum Hauptnavigationsmenü

Sie sind hier

TU Berlin

Page Content

Official Election Notice


Relevant information on all dates concerning the election procedures are found exclusively within the official Election Notice. No responsibility is taken for the correctness of information on this webpage.

All relevant announcements can be found at the bulletin board in the main building.

Below you will find all subjects of the election illustrated. You will find them additionally as poster at multiple locations across the university.

Election procedures


The comittee to be elected is the Student Parliament, comprising 60 members.

The election will be held in accordance with the principles of personalised proportional representation. Whereby voters choose a list and cast their vote by voting for one applicant of that list. The vote that is cast applies to both the applicant and the list to which this person is affiliated. Seats are apportioned across the entire list in proportion to the total number of votes cast, using the largest remainder method (Hare/Niemeyer). The seat(s) of a list are assigned to its affiliated applicants in descending order of accumulated personal votes.

To top

Time frame

Dates and deadlines
election notice
12 April 2021
display of the electoral roll
23 April 2021
6 May 2021
until 3 p.m.
period for objections to the electoral roll
6 May 2021
until 3 p.m.
deadline for party list nominations
6 May 2021
until 3 p.m.
announcement of preliminary admitted party lists
7 May 2021
11 May 2021
period for objections to admittance or rejection of nominations (3 working days)
11 May 2021
until 3 p.m.
announcement of admitted party lists
12 May 2021
closing date for applications as polling clerk
still pending
election date
6 July 2021
8 July 2021

10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
vote count
9 July 2021
from 9 a.m.
continuation of the vote count, if necessary
12 July 2021
announcement of the preliminary election result
12 July 2021
period for objections to the election result
14 July 2021
until 3 p.m.
announcement of the official election result
15 July 2021

*dates printed in italic stile are preliminary dates. Decisive dates and resulting deadlines are given by the respective date of the official announcements at the bulletin board (location plan). All announcements can also be found on this website.

To top

Party list nominations


All students enrolled at Technische Universität Berlin are eligible to contest a seat in the Student Parliament. However nominations are only admitted as party lists comprising of at least five applicants and backed by at least ten eligible voters, whereby the applicants’ consent also counts as backing for the party list nomination.

The deadline to submit such party list nominations is set on 10 May 2019 at 3 p.m..

It is crucial to use the current forms to submit your party list nomination.

To avoid cancelation of applicants from party lists we recommend that you check in advance if you are listed in the electoral roll. That roll is on display at the office of the Central Election Comittee (Zentraler Wahlvorstand) from 25 April through 10 May 2019.

To top

Vote in person


Conventionally you cast your vote in person at the ballot box. These regular polling stations are sectioned by surname and can be found in the foyer of the main building, between lecture halls H 0104 and H 0105 "Audimax" (sector 0H according to the guidance system).

Before casting your vote, you have to show

  • an official photo identification (e.g. identity card, driver's licence, passport) and
  • a document, which verifies your name and matriculation number (e.g. student card, matriculation document).

In addition to the regular polling stations in the main building there are mobile polling stations for postal vote only (see below).

All polling stations (including the mobile ones) are open throughout from 9:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. during the election week [17 June to 21 June 2019].

Vote by ballot box should be preferred over postal vote, because it is less time and effort for everyone involved.

To top

Absentee voting


Voters unable to vote in person in the main building between 17 June and 21 June 2019 are eligible to apply for postal vote. You can do that either as "postal vote on site" at one of the mobile polling stations or as absentee vote by post. To qualify, you will need to file an informal application with the student election committee (Studentischer Wahlvorstand).

To facilitate an application providing all information we need to process it, you will receive an application form by post two weeks before the election. Alternatively you can use this web form.

Voters applying for an absentee vote will receive the absentee ballot documents from the election committee in the post. Absentee ballots must be submitted to the election committee or to an election supervisor (at one of the polling stations) before the deadline for the election closes, i.e. by no later than 4:30 p.m. on 21 June 2019. When applying for an absentee vote, please take into account the postage and processing times!

Vote by ballot box should be preferred over postal vote.

To top

Vote count


The vote count is open to the public and takes place in rooms H 2035 and H 2036 from 6 p.m. on 21 June 2019 and will – if required – be continued in room H 2036 from 10:00 a.m. on 24 June 2019. As soon as it is known, the preliminary election result will be posted on the bulletin board of the Student Election Committee (Studentischer Wahlvorstand).

To top

Zusatzinformationen / Extras

Quick Access:

Schnellnavigation zur Seite über Nummerneingabe

Student Election Comittee
sec. TK 2
Building "Thermodynamik & Kältetechnik"
Room TK 113 A

Central Election Comittee
sec. K 35
Main building
Room H 2507
Strasse des 17. Juni 135
10623 Berlin


opening hours
9 a.m. to 12 p.m
2 p.m. to 3 p.m.